email-header-wrc[fusion_builder_container hundred_percent=

Calling all book lovers!

Is there anything better on a cold winter day than cozying up with a can’t-put-it-down read and a warm blanket? We think not, which is why we’ve launched our FIRST EVER Winter Reads series. We’ve chosen four incredible novels as BookSparks Winter Reads for 2016, and you’re invited to read along with us.

We’d love for each of you to read and review these four must-reads by amazing authors between February and March for a chance to WIN BIG plus get an early look at some of the most anticipated reads of the season!

Cheers to #MyWinterIsBooked and bring on the snow!

Follow these simple steps to get cozy with hot new reads:

  • giveaway[1]Sign Up to Review: Check out the lineup for our Winter Reads Challenge below and sign up for your review dates HERE. Quick – sign up now, the books are only available for review while supplies last! In exchange for a review, bloggers will earn +5 bonus entries in the grand prize giveaway. Readers can participate, too! Just purchase a copy and share your review on your social media for entries in the giveaway (be sure to tag us and use #MyWinterIsBooked)!
  • Chance to Win: We’ve got the perfect pairings for your winter reads and you can WIN IT ALL!  Enter to win our Winter Reads prize pack that includes a Kate Spade wine glass set, 2 bottles of Harry & David wine, an UGG throw blanket, and all four of our BookSparks Winter Reads. This giveaway is open to everyone so be sure to share it on social media using #MyWinterIsBooked. ENTER HERE!  
  • Spread the Word: For each time you post on social media using the #MyWinterIsBooked hashtag & tag us (@BookSparks), you will be granted a bonus entry in the grand prize giveaway. Seriously, it’s that easy AND you get to read these inspiring, heartfelt winter reads. Win-win!

Be sure to SHARE THIS with your friends, they can win too: Winter Reads are here! Excited for @BookSparks’ #MyWinterIsBooked challenge! @Andrea_Dunlop @ADonnRowley @AmyHatvany @WriterKarma 



Target Recommended ReadLosing the Light
by Andrea Dunlop

When thirty-year-old Brooke Thompson unexpectedly runs into a man from her past, she’s plunged headlong into memories she’s long tried to forget about the year she spent in France following a disastrous affair with a professor.

As a newly arrived exchange student in the picturesque city of Nantes, young Brooke develops a deep and complicated friendship with Sophie, a fellow American and stunning blonde, whose golden girl façade hides a precarious emotional fragility. Sophie and Brooke soon become inseparable and find themselves intoxicated by their new surroundings—and each other.

But their lives are forever changed when they meet a sly, stylish French student, Veronique, and her impossibly sexy older cousin, Alex. The cousins draw Sophie and Brooke into an irresistible world of art, money, decadence, and ultimately, a disastrous love triangle that consumes them both. And of the two of them, only one will make it home.

What others are saying:

  • “A haunting story of betrayal within a beautiful portrait of youth.” – Kirkus Reviews
  • “Andrea Dunlop has  keen sense of what a modern woman on the cusp of her twenties might truly desire, fear and be tempted by.” – Katie Crouch, New York Times bestselling author of Girls in Trucks and Abroad

We think you’ll love this book if:

  • You’ve dreamed of taking a break abroad
  • If you loved The Vacationers and The Talented Mr. Ripley
  • You’re looking for a read that’s “shocking”, “sexy” and “thrilling”

Target Recommended Read (2)The Ramblers by Aidan Donnelley Rowley

For fans of J. Courtney Sullivan, Meg Wolitzer, Claire Messud, and Emma Straub, a gorgeous and absorbing novel of a trio of confused souls struggling to find themselves and the way forward in their lives, set against the spectacular backdrop of contemporary New York City.

Set in the most magical parts of Manhattan—the Upper West Side, Central Park, Greenwich Village—The Ramblers explores the lives of three lost souls, bound together by friendship and family. During the course of one fateful Thanksgiving week, a time when emotions run high and being with family can be a mixed blessing, Rowley’s sharply defined characters explore the moments when decisions are deliberately made, choices accepted, and pasts reconciled.

 

What others are saying:

  • “Aidan Donnelley Rowley explores the lives of characters navigating the challenges of friendship, jealousy, love and the need to confront their past before they can create a future.” – Will Schwalbe, author of the New York Times bestseller The End of Your Life Book Club
  • The Ramblers is a pure delight.” – Dani Shapiro, author of Devotion and Still Writing

We think you’ll love this book if:

  • New York City is your spirit animal
  • You love flawed characters
  • You didn’t (or still don’t!) have it all figured in your 30s

Target Recommended Read (3)

Somewhere Out There by Amy Hatvany 

What happens when two sisters who were torn apart when their young mother abandoned them—and grew up in tragically different circumstances—reunite thirty-five years later to find her?

Natalie Clark knew never to ask her sensitive adoptive mother questions about her past. She doesn’t even know her birth mother’s name—only that the young woman signed parental rights over to the state when Natalie was a baby. Now Natalie’s own daughter must complete a family tree project for school, and Natalie is determined to unearth the truth about her roots. Brooke Walker doesn’t have a family. At least, that’s what she tells herself after being separated from her mother and her little sister at age four. Having grown up in a state facility and countless foster homes, Brooke survives the only way she knows how, by relying on herself. So when she discovers she’s pregnant, Brooke faces a heart-wrenching decision: give up her baby or raise the child completely on her own. Scared and confused, she feels lost until a surprise encounter gives her hope for the future.

What others are saying:

  • “A daring, compassionate, and deeply human story, Somewhere Out There is Hatvany at her very best.” – Taylor Jenkins Reid, author of Maybe In Another Life
  • “Gripping and emotionally honest.” – Stephanie Evanovich New York Times bestselling author

We think you’ll love this book if:

  • You’re a fan of Jodi Picoult and Heather Gudenkauf
  • You’re looking for a moving book to read with your mom or sisters
  • You don’t mind an ugly cry every now and then

Target Recommended Read (6)

Come Away With Me by Karma Brown

One minute, Tegan Lawson has everything she could hope for: an adoring husband, Gabe, and a baby on the way. The next, a patch of black ice causes a devastating accident that will change her life in ways she never could have imagined.

Tegan is consumed by grief—not to mention her anger toward Gabe, who was driving on the night of the crash. But just when she thinks she’s hit rock bottom, Gabe reminds her of their Jar of Spontaneity, a collection of their dream destinations and experiences, and so begins an adventure of a lifetime.

From the bustling markets of Thailand to the flavors of Italy to the ocean waves in Hawaii, Tegan and Gabe embark on a journey to escape the tragedy and search for forgiveness. But they soon learn that grief follows you no matter how far away you run, and that acceptance comes when you least expect it. Heartbreaking, hopeful and utterly transporting, Come Away with Me is an unforgettable debut and a luminous celebration of the strength of the human spirit.

What others are saying:

  • “One woman’s journey through grief becomes the journey of a lifetime… This emotional love story will stick with you long after you’ve turned the final page. ” – Colleen Oakley, author of Before I Go
  • “[A] beautifully written story of love and loss… Come Away with Me had me smiling through my tears.” –Tracey Garvis Graves, New York Times bestselling author of On the Island

We think you’ll love this book if:

  • You’ve ever questioned your ability to love your partner through a difficult time
  • You’re ready to escape to exotic locales and vacation vicariously
  • You’re a fan of Elizabeth Gilbert’s Eat, Pray, Love

 



LOST

[/fusion_builder_column][/fusion_builder_row][/fusion_builder_container]