Amanda Stauffer 2017-11-13T08:00:30+00:00

Project Description

Amanda Stauffer is a thirty-something graduate of Yale and Columbia Universities who works as an architectural conservator. When she grew frustrated with New York City’s dating scene, Amanda headed to www.match.com. Her experiences provided her with a lifetime of warm and fuzzy memories, a few friends, and an abundance of material for a book or a career in comedy. Amanda is a fan of Italian neorealist cinema, mojitos, and—well, you can just read her protagonist’s Match profile in this book, because Alison lifted heavily from Amanda’s own profile. An erstwhile expat who has lived in Bangalore, Sicily, and Paris, Amanda currently lives in Manhattan, where she is busy writing her second book.

about MATCH MADE IN MANHATTAN

For fans of The Bachelorette and Bridget Jones, a fast-paced, contemporary story about the struggles of dating in the digital age.

After two intense, dead-end relationships, serial monogamist Alison finds herself confused, lonely, and drastically out of touch with the world of modern dating. Refusing to wallow, she signs up for a popular dating app and resolves to remain open-minded and optimistic as she explores the New York City singles’ scene. With the click of a button, her adventures begin: she’s dumped before the first kiss; she dons full HAZMAT gear on a second date; and she receives secret intel from an undercover federal agent.

While Alison enjoys the whirlwind of dating dozens of colorful, captivating men, she is starting to despair that she will ever find true love. That is, until she meets Luke, a tattooed folk singer-turned-investment banker who is sophisticated and funny, not to mention hot. Alison finds herself falling for Luke harder than any guy she’s dated and finally letting her walls down, but will he stick around or move on to his next match?

Replete with online profiles, witty dialogue, and a super supportive group of female friends, this all-too-real and relatable debut novel will have readers laughing, crying, and rooting for Alison.

SIGN UP FOR THE SPARK

Exclusive sneak peeks at new releases &
special promos delivered to your inbox.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Are you a book blogger? Please sign up here.